Which SAP module to start learning?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Kala Patel
    Participant

Hi, I am Kala. I have 10 years experience as SAP super user (FI, MM, PDM). I would like to learn implementation part of it. Can someone please suggest me about what module do i start learning? I am considering FI module. I will have hard time getting experience, can someone please suggest any online alternative to get some live experience?

#22659 Reply
    Azhar3400
    Participant

I want to get trained and certified in SAP , I am scheduler with P6 and MS Project field experience , which module is best for me per industry requirement.
    Azhar 7809729453

#48718 Reply
    ingenxtec

Begin your SAP learning journey with SAP ECC or S/4HANA for foundational ERP skills. Consider SAP modules like FI, SD, or MM based on your background and interests. Assess industry demand, align with career goals, and explore available training resources. Tailor your SAP learning path to match your professional aspirations and industry trends for a successful and rewarding career.

#49225 Reply
    Nidhibng

SAP’s Material Management module handles the movement of materials. The course uses other modules like logistics, supply chain management, sales and delivery, warehouse management, production, and planning to teach you about managing, processing, and producing products.

#49247 Reply
    IngenxTechnology

Choosing the right SAP module to start learning depends on your background, interests, and career goals. SAP (Systems, Applications, and Products) offers a wide range of modules that cater to different business functions. Here are some popular SAP modules and their corresponding areas of focus:

SAP ECC (ERP Central Component):

MM (Materials Management): Covers procurement and inventory management.
    SD (Sales and Distribution): Focuses on sales, distribution, and order processing.